- Can you delete someone’s post on your timeline?
- When you delete pictures are they gone forever?
- What happened to my Facebook post?
- How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?
- How long does it take Facebook to remove a post?
- What happens when you delete a FB post?
- How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
- How do I hide everything on my Facebook?
- How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?
- Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?
- Can you hide your timeline from certain friends?
- Can you hide posts from news feed?
- Can hackers retrieve deleted photos?
- How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
- Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
- How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
- Is hide from timeline the same as delete?
Can you delete someone’s post on your timeline?
You can remove posts that you and your friends post on your timeline.
To remove a post from your timeline: Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
Select Delete post or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu..
When you delete pictures are they gone forever?
If you have back up and sync on, photos and videos that you delete will stay in your bin for 60 days before they are deleted forever.
What happened to my Facebook post?
Considerations. Once a post is deleted from Facebook, it is gone forever. At the time of publication, there is no way to restore a deleted post, even if you removed it yourself. If the post is missing from another user’s profile, consider contacting her to ask if and why she deleted it.
How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?
Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.
How long does it take Facebook to remove a post?
If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.
What happens when you delete a FB post?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.
Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
Permanently deleted photos may remain on Google’s servers for a short time (usually no more than a a few days or so) and it might be possible to recover them. This can be done by contacting the Google Drive support team to see if any deleted files might be recovered.
How do I hide everything on my Facebook?
Hide your posts and tags. Select “Only Me” to hide future posts from anyone but yourself. Return to the Privacy menu and select “Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?” Tap “Limit Old Posts” and then confirm to hide all of your past posts.
How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?
Select Settings & Privacy > Settings. In the left column, click Privacy. Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts. Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.
Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?
Here is Facebook official statement: there is no way you can recover a post. Relying on the official answer, it’s impossible to recover a post after it’s been accidentally removed. … If you delete posts made by a running FB account, there is no way you can’t undelete them either.
Can you hide your timeline from certain friends?
By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you’re willing to navigate through Facebook’s maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can’t hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.
Can you hide posts from news feed?
If you’d rather not read these posts, you can hide them from displaying in your news feed—without unfriending the person. Navigate to and mouse over a post from a friend you want to hide; this displays a down arrow to the right of the post. … You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed.
Can hackers retrieve deleted photos?
Deleted files are at risk Cybercriminals and hackers can gain access to personal information stored in your computer even after you think you’ve deleted the files. This includes everything from financial documents to scanned images.
How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will confirm that this is really what you want to do. Tap “Delete” to permanently remove it.
Is hide from timeline the same as delete?
So what’s the difference between deleting and hiding a story from my Timeline? Deleting stories: Deleting a story will remove it from your Timeline and from Facebook entirely. … Hiding stories: Hiding a story will remove it from your Timeline, but it will still show in the News Feed and possibly the Ticker.